Feeling anxious

Not knowing what to do with my hands

Touching my hair

Avoiding eye contact

Having in earphones but listening to nothing

Second guessing myself (again, and again)

Practicing what I’m going to say 5 times before I say anything

Never feeling relaxed

Settling to avoid conflict

Sounding like a jerk when  trying to avoiding small talk

Being frozen in the corner at social gatherings

Over – planning my day

Arriving an hour early

Making too many lists

Not texting back because I don’t know what to say

Getting low grades in class – participation

Being easily disappointed and overwhelmed

Feeling like an outcast

Making myself paranoid

Eating too much or too little

Feeling self – conscious

Distancing myself from everyone

My thoughts keeping me awake at night

… These are my day to day battles

Leave a Reply

