Dear new lover

Dear new lover,

Please don’t be the person my mom is afraid you might be

I’m falling in love with you

I’m sorry for any times I’ve ever hurt you already

Please don’t be lying when you say you could be my last

I’d sacrifice for you, I hope you know

But that doesn’t have to mean sacrificing my dreams

Sometimes life needs detours, and that’s okay

I feel safe with you, happiest with you

You’re intelligent, forthcoming, and gorgeous

I see you and me in our ranch in Big Sky Country

Let’s chase our dreams together

Hold me tight and never let me go

Leave a Reply

