I miss you

I don’t know why I insist on torturing and teasing my self

With wandering thoughts of what we could’ve been if you never left

I try to block you out of my mind

That somehow seems healthier than thinking about you with each passing hour

Suppressing my feelings isn’t foreign to me

I sit and wait and lust and dream for you

Lonely and longing for your hands to push my hair behind my ear

For you to press your body up against mine

To feel the fire of passion your lips gave mine

To see your big blue eyes again

To be so close we become tangled into one

I insist on torturing and teasing myself with thoughts of you

In hopes you’ll be back someday soon

Leave a Reply

