I didn’t take a shower

Last night I didn’t take a shower

It was too late past the twelfth hour

Instead of sleeping I’ve been thinking of you

And quite honestly it makes me pretty blue

I’ve been up all night worried about what the future has to hold

And what will happen when I grow old

I forgot to put on deodorant. I think I might stink

But If I waste any time the day will be over before I blink

It appears my life is not at the best place

But I have dreams that someone needs to chase

Leave a Reply

