Waiting for you

There’s something in my heart telling me to wait for you

Telling me to hold on to what we’ve been through

I know it’s probably foolish to assume you feel the same as I

But the passion we had that night isn’t something you can deny

You’re so far away, but I love you all the same

I miss you my dear, and it isn’t just your good looks to blame

You make my heart skip a beat

You send butterflies to my feet

I can’t wait to see you any longer

Although I know your time away has made my love for you even stronger

 

Leave a Reply

