A Sinking Ship

For a while there, my life was a sinking ship

Feelings of confusion and doubt were frequented

I wanted an escape; a way out

Something or perhaps someone to swim away to

Now the harsh tides have died down to steady seas

And you, my life vest, has foated away to an adventure of its own

And I am left alone

Drowning in loneliness

Suffocated by the memories we shared

Feeling this cycle of crashing waves

Of high and low tides

May never leave me

I’m drowning and only a life vest can save me

Leave a Reply

